chateau respide logo
Grand vin de bordeaux
  • Grand vin de bordeaux
Château de respide

Great wines from "Graves" denomination

Since 1630, Château de Respide has embedded the mission of enhancing life through its wines; intense and timeless. This legacy inherited by generations of passionate winegrowers is priceless. That is why we are committed to pursue their know-how and to pay tribute to their inspired and sustainable vision of the vine. Rooted in the heart of Bordeaux vineyard, in the middle of unspoiled nature, our estate draws its strength from the diversity of its terroirs. This outstanding situation empowers our wines with aromatic richness, typical from “Graves” (gravels in French) denomination wines.
chateau respide logo vert fond

Great wines from "graves" denomination

A unic and multi faceted terroir

découvrir

E-SHOP

Discover our wines in our online store

E-Shop

Since 1630

Transmission 
of passion

Our estate is one of the oldest wine producing “château” in the Graves region. A register dated 1630 mentions “the woods and the vines of Respide”. The estate wines are already distinguished within 1850 edition of fine wines “guide Féret”. Among others, some of the property owners have been Monsieur de la Reynie, Lieutenant of king Louis XIV, Madame de Saint Aubin, married to Bordeaux prefect, then the Rodies family. Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, iconic character of South-West of France, and also nephew of Madame de Saint-Aubin, was passionate about Respide white wines
History

chatin family

Amélie, Pierre-Edouard, Gabriel, Alix and Joséphine, new and glad owners, take up Respide flag in 2021. Pursue the family spirit that heads this four-hundred-year-old estate and embed more quality and authenticity requirements form our drivers in this project. Winemaker is a comprehensive; demanding and committed profession, rooted in the soil. That is how we love it!
mains famille chatin site respide copie

our terroirs

Discover

the cellar

Discover

@chateau-respide

join us !

lock linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

chateau respide logo
Grand vin de bordeaux
  • Grand vin de bordeaux
Chateau de respide

grands vins de graves

Depuis 1630, le Château de Respide s’est donné pour mission de valoriser le vivant à travers ses vins ; intenses et intemporels. Cet héritage que nous ont laissé ses générations de vignerons passionnés est si précieux que nous avons à cœur de perpétuer leurs savoir-faire et rendre hommage à leur vision inspirée et durable de la vigne. Enraciné dans le berceau du vignoble bordelais, en plein cœur de cette nature préservée, notre domaine puise sa force dans cette diversité de terroirs. Son cadre exceptionnel confère à nos vins cette richesse aromatique caractéristique des vins des Graves.
chateau respide logo vert fond

GRANDS VINS DE GRAVES

UN TERROIR UNIQUE AUX MULTIPLES FACETTES

découvrir

boutique en ligne

découvrez nos vins 
sur notre e-boutique

boutique

depuis 1630

la transmission 
d'une passion

Notre domaine est l’un des plus vieux châteaux viticoles de la région des Graves. Un registre daté de 1630 mentionne “le bois et les vignes de Respide”. Quant aux vins de Respide, ils sont déjà reconnus dans l'édition de 1850 du Guide Féret. S’y sont succédés, entre autres, Monsieur de la Reynie, lieutenant de Louis XIV, Madame de Saint Aubin épouse du Préfet de Bordeaux, puis la famille Rodies. Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, figure emblématique du Sud-Ouest, et par ailleurs neveu de Madame de Saint-Aubin, raffolait des vins blancs du domaine.
l'histoire

famille chatin

Amélie, Pierre-Edouard, Gabriel, Alix et Joséphine, nouveaux et heureux propriétaires, reprennent le flambeau de Respide en 2021. Perpétuer l’esprit familial qui veille sur ce domaine 4 fois centenaire et s’imposer toujours plus d’exigences de qualité et d’authenticité sont nos moteurs dans ce projet. Vigneron est un métier complet, exigeant, engageant, enraciné dans la terre; c’est ainsi que nous
l’aimons !
mains famille chatin site respide copie
respide graves vignerons chatin

nos terroirs

Découvrir

le chai

Découvrir

@chateau-respide

rejoignez-nous !

lock linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram